If you are using KIK all day long, someone would eventually block you for one reason or the other. Although you can’t know if someone has blocked you in KIK messenger, I’ve some tricks up my sleeves to solve this problem.
Many a time messaging gets a cause of squabbles or disagreements. This may lead to arguments and sometimes the other person gets so offended that he may block you. This blocking can be of multiple reasons, depends on the people.
But whatever the reason may be, unluckily you may not find out exactly that you have been blocked on KIK Messenger. This can be frustrating situation. This is a matter of complete guess because the messages can still be sent.
Are the Messages Being Sent?
KIK provides the facility of showing the symbols “S, D and R” for clarifying the status of your message. Through these symbols, one can take an idea that where do their messages exist in the process.
What are SDR Symbols?
SDR indication in important to know if you want to check that your messages are being sent and received.
There is a distinction between the letters shown beside your KIK which indicates the whole process from sending the message on one end and on the other end.
1. The “S” is the first symbol that appears beside your message. It indicates that your message has been sent.
[EXPLORE: KIK usernames]
2. After S, “D” will appear if the internet connection is working properly. This shows that your message has been delivered to the intended person. It does not mean that he has seen your message as well. It denotes that your KIK will be read as soon as the recipient checks the messenger.
3. “R” appears after D, showing that your message has been read and seen by the recipient. After this symbol, there is no doubt that your message has not been received.
Now that these symbols used by KIK are cleared, one can guess on the basis of these symbols whether they have been blocked or not.
Will “D” Appear even if you are Blocked?
The symbol of delivered message i.e. “D”, will still appear even if you are blocked. This is a drawback in KIK messenger. If you are blocked, the messages will be sent, delivered but not received.
So, you can take an idea knowing about the person and his response. If he is taking too long to reply, or it has been days or weeks to the symbol “D”, then it is probably because you have been blocked but still it is not confirmed.
Think before you jump to conclusions!
Why Can’t You Know that You Have Been Blocked?
This is the most common question that comes in one’s mind and its answer is more of an objective thought. There are very few apps which confirm you that you have been blocked. Most of the apps do not confirm this in any way.
The major reasons that are behind this are;
• Protecting the security of the person who is blocking
• Preventing harassment incidents
• Avoiding unwanted contact
• For providing safety to the users
So, one should not just run to conclusions and keep on thinking if they have been blocked. Instead, just move along the circumstances and get along with the situation.